Waterside Line consultation website launches

Network Rail have launched the website that will be used to support a consultation into proposals to restore the Waterside Line.

The consultation will run between Monday 8 August and Friday 9 September with the following events scheduled to be held:

  • Wednesday 10 August, 16:00-20:00:St. Anne’s Neighbourhood Centre, Hythe
  • Thursday 11 August, 17:00-21:00: Marchwood Junior School
  • Friday 12 August, 14:30-18:30:Totton and Eling Community Centre – Plant Room
  • Saturday 13 August, 10:00-14:00: Hythe and Dibden Parish Hall
  • Monday 15 August, 14:00-18:00: The Jubilee Hall, Fawley
  • Monday 5 September, 18:00-22:00: Marchwood Junior School
  • Tuesday 6 September, 16:00-20:00: Hythe and Dibden Parish Hall
  • Thursday 8 September, 14:00-18:00: Totton and Eling Community Centre – Plant Room
  • Friday 9 September, 10:00-14:00: The Jubilee Hall, Fawley

Current plans in the public domain suggest that trains will run between Southampton and a new railway station at Hythe, with a reopened station at Marchwood.

Source: Network Rail Waterside Line consultation website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.