Twelve proposals to be taken forward in Wales

Twelve proposed railway stations across Wales are to be taken forward following an initial assessment that has been distributed to Welsh Assembly Members. Two further stages of work will now occur. 

The twelve stations are:

  • Cardiff: Ely Mill/Victoria Park
  • Cardiff: Newport Road/Rover Way
  • Cardiff: St Mellons
  • Newport: Llanwern
  • Swansea: Cockett
  • Swansea: Landore
  • St Clears
  • Deeside Industrial Park/Northern Gateway
  • North Wrexham
  • South Wrexham
  • Llangefni
  • Bow Street

Source: BBC News


    1. Hi Tony. I have researched this but I have not been able to find the letter sent by Ken Skates or the list of 35 station proposals rejected. I will be querying this over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.