Welsh Government sets out draft National Transport Plan

The Welsh Government has published the draft National Transport Plan and opened a consultation.into it until 11th March 2015.

Click here for the story

The document had the following highlight for those reviewing new station proposals.

Develop assessment criteria and, using those criteria, a prioritised list of new station proposals for further consideration (in relation to securing funding from the rail industry). The following stations will be assessed as part of this proces

South East Wales

  • Roath Park/Wedal Road
  • Crwys Road
  • Gabalfa
  • Ely Mill/ Victoria Park
  • Caerleon
  • Llanwern
  • Newport West (on Ebbw Line)
  • Crumlin
  • St Mellons
  • Newport Road/Rover Way
  • Brackla
  • St Fagans
  • Magor


South West Wales

  • Templeton
  • St Clears
  • Cockett
  • Landore


Mid Wales

  • Bow Street
  • Carno
  • Howey


North Wales

  • Broughton
  • North Wrexham
  • Deeside Industrial Park/Northern Gateway (as alternative to upgraded Hawarden Bridge Station)
  • South Wrexham
  • Llangefni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.